"A HERO OF DEFENSE!!! In Jan 2010 I was arrested at a safety check point and charged with Less Safe Driving and Driving Under The Influence. Stressed out and confused about how to handle this ordeal I quickly hired an attorney who I thought I could trust. After 6 months I realized that that attorney didn’t have any intentions of winning my case instead he wanted me to make a plea to Reckless Driving even though I declared my innocence and had the evidence to prove it. He tried to convince me it would be the officers word against mine and that I wouldn’t have a chance in court. Even though I had already invested $3000 of my hard earned money into that attorney, I terminated him and started over from scratch to find an Attorney who would fight for me. I search the internet day and night and came across Evan, after listening to his DUI videos on You Tube. I immediately set up an appointment with Evan the next day informing him of my case and the my evidence that I was innocent. Evan insured me that he would stand by me and try to win my case with the best of his abilities. During the court proceedings Evan was sharp and diligent and never left one stone unturned. I was totally amazed at his fearlessness and determination to get to the truth. From the beginning of the trial to the very end he never let up on the prosecutor and Officer. He systematically dissected all the states evidence and brought out the true facts of my innocence. His communication with the jury was flawless and pure Genius. On that day I was represented by a true Master of his craft. It only took the Jury 20 minutes to return A NOT GUILTY VERDICT ON BOTH CHARGES. Trust and Believe Evan Watson Is the Best Defense Attorney in Ga. An Honest Man who will fight for You! A HERO OF DEFENSE! NOT GUILTY!"


"I got a DUI 9 months ago. I was feeling really down, depressed and couldn’t see light and end of the tunnel. I contacted several attorneys that all told me my case was hopeless, not winnable and that I was basically screwed. I was about to plead guilty until I called Evan. He set up a meeting immediately and even went out of his way to meet up with me and go over my case in person. He began working right away and guided me through the process. He personally kept in touch with me through phone calls, text messages and emails. Evan gave my family and I some much needed peace of mind. After months of no license and a lot of stress, I walked out of that court room with a not guilty verdict!! I can go get my license back today and I have a clean record!! Evan’s skills in the court room were like that out of a movie. I was beyond impressed with how comfortable he was and how he could really connect with the jury. Evan kept it real, he’s even called and kept in contact after the trial to check in on me. Evan Watson is hands down the best DUI lawyer around and a real stand up guy. I can’t thank him enough for what he did for my family. Thank you Evan!!"


"Evan Watson did an excellent job with helping me with a rather lengthy process of a DUI case. The charges were initially filed Nov 2008 – DUI per se, DUI less safe, Reckless driving, and speeding. This case was held in one court for almost 2 years and then moved to another. For the first year of the case, Mr. Watson worked hard to just get a copy of the dashboard video. Once it was found, it turned out that there was no sound on the video. Mr. Watson was a great help to me and thorough in explaining my options. Due to the nature of my job (which requires travel), it was best to go to jury trial for the case. His strategy was to 1) show the shortcomings in the field sobriety test, 2) show lack of following all prescribed protocol of the officer, and 3) show the limitations of the breath analysis test and margins of error. He was able to present all 3 arguments in court and did an excellent job. On all three accounts, he was able to establish reasonable doubt in the minds of the jurors. This was all done without me even to have to spend thousands of dollars on expert witnesses. In the end, I was found innocent on both of the DUI charges and the reckless driving charge. In fact, since I had already taken the MADD impact panel and DUI (upon his initial advise), the judge even threw out the fine associated with the speeding ticket. As it turns out, I was actually his very first case that was assigned to him almost 4 years ago and he did an excellent job with the case. I could not be more satisfied. I would recommend his services to ANYONE. Not Guilty at jury trial saved my license job and life."


"I got a DUI 9 months ago. I was feeling really down, depressed and couldn’t see light and end of the tunnel. I contacted several attorneys that all told me my case was hopeless, not winnable and that I was basically screwed. I was about to plead guilty until I called Evan. He set up a meeting immediately and even went out of his way to meet up with me and go over my case in person. He began working right away and guided me through the process. He personally kept in touch with me through phone calls, text messages and emails. Evan gave my family and I some much needed peace of mind. After months of no license and a lot of stress, I walked out of that court room with a not guilty verdict!! I can go get my license back today and I have a clean record!! Evan’s skills in the court room were like that out of a movie. I was beyond impressed with how comfortable he was and how he could really connect with the jury. Evan kept it real, he’s even called and kept in contact after the trial to check in on me. Evan Watson is hands down the best DUI lawyer around and a real stand up guy. I can’t thank him enough for what he did for my family. Thank you Evan!!"


"Thank you Evan!! Couldn’t have asked for a better attorney…He was polite, proactive and truly dedicated himself to resolving my case. He not only made sure I proactive on my part but gave me the materials and information to get me on the right path. I would definitely recommend him any of my friends. Thank you again! Evan Watson is Excellent!"


"Mr. Watson did a great job in representing me for my under-age DUI. He got my convictions past my 21st Birthday (which is extremely important legally to obtain a work & school permit), worked it out so I did not have to spend any more jail time, and I was given non-reporting probation. I have learned so much from this experience, and Evan made me feel more at ease with the situation I was in. Trust me when I say this was the LAST thing I thought would EVER happen to me as I have never been in any real trouble, but if you are finding yourself in the same place believe me when I say Evan can help your situation dramatically. He was never judgmental and always honest. Even when my case had some hiccups, he came through on his promises to me and everything worked out exactly how he said it would. Evan truly serves his clients! 6 Stars!"


"If I could give 6 stars I would! Evan made my ordeal very smooth and eventually vanish. He was very professional and I would highly encourage you to talk to this guy before you make a decision. you will not be disappointed."


"I recently had the opportunity to call Evan for assistance with a DUI in Forsyth County, GA for a close friend. He not only helped us figure out how to maneuver through the system, he gave us much needed advice and support throughout the entire process. I would recommend Evan without reservation for any legal problem and would definitely call him again if I need a lawyer. Thanks, Evan! EVAN WATSON IS THE ONE AND ONLY! LOOK NO MORE!"


"Evan Watson is the BEST!!! Attorney! He represented me out of Rockdale county,as nervous as i was he made sure i had nothing to worry about.At the time of my court date he sat with me while other attorneys were together sitting some where else,he also had my charges drop where i didn’t have to do any time.So if your looking for the Best, professional, honest, dedicated, Excellent Attorney! EVAN WATSON IS THE ONE AND ONLY! LOOK NO MORE! Best Attorney in Atlanta!"


"Mr. Evan Watson, simply put, the best Attorney in Atlanta! Especially if you live in Sandy Springs and have teenagers he is a lifesaver. He is the most personable and attentive attorney in this day and age. He always calls you himself and follows through with everything in a timely manner. Even though he is very busy, he makes you feel like you are his best and only client. Highly recommend A+++"


Evan Watson represented me in Forsyth County and I am truely lucky to have been forward to his office. He’s very professional and honestly cares about your case and outcome. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal help. He goes above and beyond for you A+++
Exceptional Lawyer

Client Review:
Evan provided accurate information regarding my choices. He worked with Solicitor to insure that I received the best possible outcome for my charges. He kept me informed in a timely manner of the proceedings. I highly recommend him for any legal services.
Great Representation

Client Review:
I highly recommend Attorney Evan Watson for any and all legal advice, pending cases and excellent representation. My daughter had legal problems in Sandy Springs and Evan was a tremendous help navigating the justice system. He was familiar with the prosecutor and the judges; he was always very honest about what will and what could happen. I feel extremely fortunate that we found him, without him the outcome would have been something that would have affected my daughter for the rest of her life, but because of Evan and the guidance that he gave us everything worked out well.
Great Attorney!!!

Client Review:
I came across Evan by chance. I travel for a living and needed legal assistance for a moving violation. He was responsive, answered all my questions, and kept me in the loop during the entire process, understanding and accomodating my work/travel schedule. If you need an AWESOME lawyer in this area, this is the man for you!

Best decision based off of my bad decision!!!

Client Review:
Evan helped me out more than what I probably realize right now!! First part of the year I totalled my car. I got a DUI and open container in Northwest GA. I blew a 1.29!! I didn’t have much hope to be honest.I was a at a very very low point in my life. If you are reading this, you are probably where I was. I was doing the exact same thing and if you have made it this far, you are in decent shape. I’m spending my time typing this to try and help you out. I did research and talked with a lot of people. This was the best choice possible.Evan got all of it ERASED!!! I’ll tell you why. He talks to people with ease and he’s not afraid to stand up for you. He is one of the most easy going people that I’ve dealt with. He is honest and doesn’t BS people. I am very fortunate to have picked him to represent me.I did have to go to the DUI school and do community service, but it was worth it. I thought that I was going to get fired, lose my license, pay a ton of extra money with high insurance. I paid him an average amount, but he saved me a lot of money and time in the end. Thanks EVAN WATSON!!!Just so you know I have quit drinking and this was a freak accident. Hopefully you will make the right choice. Pick Evan and quit drinking so you won’t have to deal with this again.

Best Attorney in Atlanta!

Client Review:
Evan Watson is a great attorney! I was arrested by a state patrol for failure to maintain lane and DUI. This was my first DUI and I had no idea what to do. I chose Evan to represent me because he seemed very straight forward and made me feel extremely comfortable. You can tell that he genuinely cares about each one of his clients and he definitely wants to work hard and win each case. He seemed extremely knowledgeable and did an amazing job of explaining the entire process, as well as answering any questions that I had. He worked with me over a year to have my case reduced. He always returned my call or email within the same day and consistently kept me up to date on anything pertaining to my case. He was successful with having the state patrol agree to reduce the charges and successfully worked out a deal with the prosecutor. His knowledge and professionalism got me the results that I needed and his demeanor kept me at ease throughout this stressful time. Evan embodies everything you could possibly want in an attorney. I don’t have a DUI on my record thanks to Evan Watson. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Proficient Attorney

Client Review:
Recently I had an almost impossible situation occur as I wrapped up the requirements for reinstating my drivers license. I had had 2 DUI’s in a 5 year period and I was determined to do whatever I could to get my license back (as well as remain sober). I had successfully completed my probation, took the Risk Reduction classes, the 17 week Substance Abuse Education classes and completed treatment. The last requirement was to have an ignition control device placed on my vehicle. This device is installed on your car and you have to blow into it, just like a breath analyzer in order for your car to start. I had been out of work for over 2 years, because in my field about 80% of the jobs require you to have a valid license. I was at an impass.The impossible situation was that I didn’t have a vehicle. I had totalled my car and had no access to another vehicle. I, of course, couldn’t finance a car without a license. If I paid cash for a car I couldn’t get it registered without a license. This was a “no win” situation.I asked about this scenario on another legal web site…”what can I do to work with this?”… and Mr. Watson responded. He e-mailed me information on that same day. I completed some questions he sent and e-mailed them back to him. I had to get waivers from the 2 judges who had sentenced me so that I would be exempt from having to have the ignition control device. Mr. Watson accomplished this swiftly and efficiently. He had the forms mailed to me and I had them in hand for notorization in 2 days. Both judges approved my request. I could not have accomplished this without Mr. Watson. Yesterday I passed my driving test and earned my license for the first time in several years.

When I left a message for Mr. Watson he returned my call that day. If I e-mailed him his response was there when I checked my messages.He approached every question I had with honest responses and always kept the situation in the most positive perspective.

I can’t thank him enough and would recommend him to anyone facing DUI charges or struggling to complete their DUI sentence, like myself. I have 2 job interviews next week that would not have happened without his help.

Exceptional Attorney

Client Review:
Mr. Watson has represented me on two occasions and I would not consider any attorney other than Mr. Watson to represent me for any future incidences. Evan went well beyond the call of duty to assure that everything was handled in the most efficient manner and really made an effort to establish a relationship with his clients outside of court to make me feel at ease and reassured that everything was going to be handled smoothly. He was always easy to contact and got back to me with any questions I had expediently. On both occasions that Mr. Watson represented me, we were successful in getting the outcomes that I wanted. Mr. Watson’s dedication to his clients, experience and personality truly set him apart from every other lawyer I have ever previously hired and these traits makes him the exceptionally unique attorney that he is. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of representation.

“A Damn Good Lawyer”

Client Review:
Six months ago I was faced with two DUI charges less than a week apart, an open container charge and a breathalyzer test showing a blood alcohol level three times the legal limit. I was scared, overwhelmed and convinced that my situation was hopeless. It is thanks to the tremendous skill, knowledge and sheer talent of Evan Watkins that I escaped what were almost inevitable consequences. Today both DUI charges have been dropped, I have kept my driver’s license, and have not had to do any jail time.One of the most important things Evan did for me was to get me involved in taking proactive steps in my case. This not only helped tremendously when it came to sentencing but got me focused and helped me to feel some control in what was a nightmarish situation. Evan put together a concise plan of action and carried it out with expertise. His comprehensive knowledge of the law and the system and his uncanny understanding of human nature make him an extremely persuasive negotiator, an outstanding advocate and a tough opponent. At trial his reasoning was clear and unarguable, his demeanor engaging and his finely orchestrated questioning clever and effective. The best reference I can give Evan besides the amazing results he produced for me is what was said to me by a judge, a juror and the prosecuting attorneys in both my cases, “You’ve got a damn good lawyer”. To which my reply is “Boy, don’t I know it!”

TRUSTWORTHY AND WILL WORK HARD FOR YOU!

Client Review:
Evan Watson is awesome!! This is someone that works hard for you and I just don’t think that’s easy to find in an attorney. I never did tell Evan but I have been contemplating law school for about 3 years now and to see him represent me in the court room the way he did I am truly inspired to apply to school now! I trusted his judgment without question from the first moment I met him. I could tell he took his job serious and had passion for his cases. He gathered each and every fact he possibly could to represent me. His confidence, preparedness, and knowledge shows in the courtroom. Evan was so factual that it left no room for the opposing counsel to argue and he made such an impression on the remaining audience in court that someone asked for his business card after we left. I already knew that I hired the right person to represent me, but that was just icing on the cake to see someone stop us in the hall on the way out to request his business. Evan Watson is someone that will fight for you with your best interest at heart. Thank you Evan!

MY 28 YR. MILITARY CAREER SAVED

Client Review:
I came to Evan in late 2010 after being charged with my first ever DUI. Although I had a breath result over .20, Evan reassured me that he would take things step at a time and give it everything he had before entering a plea to DUI. Evan got the evidence and combed over it before our first court date. After Evan presented our case the court agreed that if I completed a treatment program the charges would be dropped. Evan guided me to finding a treatment facility and checked in with me on my progress. I completed everything and as promised at the next court date the charges were dropped. When I got the DUI I was just back from deployment overseas. I know DUI is a career ender in my line of work and had to have someone willing to fight for me.If anyone has any problem big or small I would strongly urge you to put your trust in Mr. Watson. He keeps his word and will fight to the end.

Active Duty Army

Client Review:
While I was home on R&R leave from Iraq I was involved in a vehicle accident. I was cited for a DUI, following too close, and failure to obey a traffic device. I refused to blow, and also refused all tests which meant that my license was also in danger of being suspended. After I made bail I called Evan and told him my situation. Evan immediately began working on my case, and was able to save my license. He also was able to have the DUI reduced to a Wreckless Driving, 40hrs Community service/probation and a Evaluation. THIS WAS THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME!!!!! Evan also made it possible for me not to be present for the hearings as I am stationed in Virginia. Being in the Army and not being stationed in Georgia made it difficult to complete the community service. My probation officer threatened to violate my probation for that reason, and Evan was able to once again help me. He knew where I could get the evaluation done, and stood by me and my family at the probation hearing. Evan is a very hard worker, and was always ready to fight for me. I was able to complete the terms of probation, maintain possession of my license, and Stay in the millitary. If I had not hired Evan I believe that I wouldnt have been as fortunate. I hope I never have a encounter with the courts, but if I do I will Call Evan. He doesnt give up, and he exceeded the standard!

My Reccommendation

Client Review:
My DUI arrest left me scared with no idea what to do. Mr. Watson was knowledgeable and kept me proactive in what I could do to help my situation, while he went to work on getting the best results he could for me. Beginning with the first conversation with Mr. Watson to our last conversation I was always treated with respect and professionalism. Communication was never a problem . My calls were always answered by either Mr. Watson or his assistant Danielle. I was emailed or called with new information regarding my case, and I felt confident that he was working to resolve my situation to the best possible scenario. I am so happy with the outcome of my case and owe it all to Mr. Watson and Danielle. I hope, if you have a need for legal help, you will give Mr. Watson a call. I know you will not be disappointed.

Evan was a life saver

Client Review:
I contacted Evan after I received a very serious traffic offense ticket. He responded immediately , was very knowledgeable, and had the charges essentially dropped with just a small fine. He is very well connected in the court system and is very complete in his preparation. I srongly recommend Evan

Great Lawyer

Client Review:
Evan did a great job with our case, and worked hard to get the more serious charges completely dropped. Great person, very motivated. Good person to have on your side.Highly recommended!!

Wonderful lawyer very determined

Client Review:
Mr. Watson goes above and beyond the call of duty. Very motivated and does not hesitate to tell you what the real deal is. Many lawyers just take you money & care less not Evan Watson he fight to the end & trust you will get no better outcome than what evan expertise offers. Evan got my DUI reduce to a reduce down to reckless driving & other charges completely thrown out. Evan’s a very stand-up guy, if you ever in a jam he definitely the person i recommend you will not regret it.

Extraordinary Lawyer

Client Review:
Evan is a great lawyer. He took the stress out of an uncomfortable situation and put my mind at ease. I was absolutely certain that I would go to jail. Evan kept my situation out of court and helped me get my life back on track. If you are nervous about the uncertainty of your fate in our harsh legal system, Evan is a good choice. With reasonable rates and a proactive approach, he gets the job done. Trust me, there is a reason he is with the best DUI firm in town. He rolls up his sleeves and goes to work for you. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate his efforts on my behalf.

Exceeded Expectations

Client Review:
Evan Watson exceeded my expectations of the outcome of my case. He consistently did a great job in working with me to get my charges lowered. I was afraid that I was going to lose my license and I am grateful that he was able to make sure that it did not come to that. Whenever I had a question or concern he was always available either by phone or email to explain anything for me. I never had a problem getting a hold of him and he was extremely considerate. I was unable to even attend the court date but he arranged it where I could be absent due to being in school.

Legal Expert Who Exceeded My Expectations

Posted by: Frank, a Speeding Ticket client, over 1 year ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Client Review:
Mr. Watson is a very confident lawyer who understands our legal system. He fulfilled every committment he made to me from the the beginning of my case to the end. Mr. Watson is very straight forward and he provides accurate advice including any red flags that may arise during a hearing. The bottom line is by having Evan Watson represent me, my traffic citation was dropped due to his expertise and I would highly recommend him to anyone facing an intense court case.
Add a comment

A pleasure to work with-

Posted by: Jessica, a DUI client, over 1 year ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review:
Working with Evan Watson as my attorney was truly a pleasure. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a DUI attorney who will be forthcoming with pertinent information, answer all your questions and listen to your concerns. At our initial meeting Evan put me at ease about my case while also being realistic about what I could expect and what he hoped our outcome would be. Turns out, Evan got me exactly what we were hoping for and I am happy with the result. Do not hesitate to hire Evan, he won’t let you down.
Add a comment

Excellent Experience Working With Evan Watson

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client, about 2 years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Client Review:
I could write a long story, but perhaps it’s more illuminative to paste the message I sent to Evan Watson after he resolved my case with a very favorable result.—Hi Evan -Thanks so much for your assistance in this. It has obviously been a long process with a lot of ambiguity on my end, so I greatly value what you’ve done and your hard work. I wanted to express my heartfelt thanks and appreciation for your work on this, and especially given it being well outside my area of expertise, I would really have had no idea what to do if it wasn’t for you handling it. You have managed the situation well, which has allowed me to continue on with my work and not let this totally interfere with my life, which it definitely could have.
Add a comment

Great Lawyer!

Posted by: a DUI client, over 2 years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Client Review:
I would highly recommend Evan Watson. He won two cases he handled for me. The first was an open container which was dismissed the second was a DUI that was reduced to a wreckless driving. I’ve had experiences with other lawyers that were negative. They take your money and don’t return calls. This was NOT the case with Evan. He is professional, confident, knows the law and is accessible to you throughout the case. Evan built rapport with the DA and judge. You know what they say: a good lawyer knows the law, but a better lawyer knows the judge. Just kidding, but seriously select Evan Watson as your attorney, you will be glad you made the choice.
Add a comment

Grateful I had Evan on my side

Posted by: Gina, a DUI client, over 2 years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Good
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Good

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Client Review:
I was contesting a ticket I received in Atlanta from California, so the situation could have been stressful and confusing, but Evan handled everything competently and confidently. He appeared in court in my stead and I could not have asked for a better attorney on my side. I had never had to have an attorney for anything before, and Evan dispelled any concerns I had about working with a lawyer. I would certainly work with him again.
Add a comment

Great Attorney

Posted by: Erica, a Speeding Ticket client, over 2 years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Good

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review:
I found Mr. Watson after several dead ends in the legal field in Atlanta. I first received a referral to Swift and Currie where I was offered coffee from sterling dispensers and got free logo pens (that is how I remembered the name, after all). I also waited in squeaky dark leather chairs and when I finally met with my attorney, he gave me dismal news: that I was going to serve a maximum of two years in jail for driving with a suspended licence due to some new laws that had passed. He handed me a freshly paperclipped stack of xeroxed copies of the mandate. I froze. He also informed me that he was going to refer me to a colleague that deals strictly in this matter, a man that could help me. His name was Bubba. I nodded and took the piece of paper with Bubba’s phone number and left his office feeling worse than I did when I entered. I got to my car and discovered that Bubba is no longer in practice!!!! After panicking and calling my father for help, and thinking about fleeing to Canada, we found Evan Watson and after meeting with him, he assured me that I would not have to serve any jail time and that I would only end up with some fees at the end of the day. He told me such a different outcome that I doubted him at first. I was scared to relax after hearing that I would be in jail again! Mr. Watson handled everything. I got my licence reinstated and paid some outstanding tickets as he instructed and as we proceeded, I began to realize that things were going to be okay. He negotiated a later court date and when that date came, everything went smoothly; I was in an out of the court in about an hour! He helped me understand that I could plead no contest to one of the charges and brilliantly took care of my case. I am sure that I would be either in jail or serving countless hours of community service if I had not hired Mr. Watson. Thank you!
Add a comment

Good Responsive Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client, over 2 years ago.

Overall rating Good
Trustworthy Good
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Good
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan more than 3 years ago.
Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Client Review:
Evan handled my case professionally. If there was any information that I needed that he didn’t have off the top of his head, he would research it and get back to me quickly. I would recommend this lawyer for cases similar to my own.
Add a comment

A grateful MD

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client, over 2 years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Excellent

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Client Review:
I am very enthusiastic about having Mr. Watson represent my case for speeding. I am a physician in New Orleans and thus the ordeal of long distance communication and representation was of course daunting. Mr Watson, however, made it seem childsplay with his knowledge and eagerness to win it for me. He kept communicating with me through his cell phone, and as an ode to that personal touch, I am writing this review on my iPhone. Thanks sincerely from an overworked yet underpaid (yet another common link) doc from New Orleans.Mihail Borissov, MD
Add a comment

Great Lawyer, Great Result

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client, over 2 years ago.

Overall rating Excellent
Trustworthy Excellent
Responsive Excellent
Knowledgeable Excellent
Kept me informed Good

I recommend Evan Watson.
I used Evan 1-3 years ago.
Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Client Review:
Evan helped me with a speeding violation and expired tags violation. He was helpful, reassuring, and responsive. He attended two court hearings on my behalf (I was traveling outside of the country) and was able to reduce the violation to a $300 fine. The only time I needed to appear in court was to pay the fine. He also assisted me in court when I had difficulty obtaining a recipt of payment from the clerk. All in all an ideal experience – exactly the treatment and outcome that I hoped to recieve.
Case Summaries:
State v. B.M., DUI
Client was arrested for DUI after pulling over to help a pedestrian involved in a domestic dispute with a boyfriend. A State Trooper was behind client at the same traffic light and also saw the altercation going on beside the roadway. After calling additional officers to the scene to investigate the domestic situation, the Trooper turned his attention to the client after saying he had smelled alcohol. At the scene client was asked to take field sobriety tests and perform fairly well on tests despite State Trooper’s allegations that the client performed poorly. Additionally client refused any chemical testing or a blood test under Georgia’s implied consent law. However, when asked by the Trooper, client did state that he would take a breath test which the Trooper refused to give.
After being retained on the case, I entered a plea of not guilty to the charge and notified the court that we wanted a jury trial. The trial judge denied various pretrial motions and a jury trial was scheduled. At trial the Trooper testified as to his recollection and a video of the entire incident was played to the jury. The Trooper maintained that according to field sobriety tests, client showed signs of intoxication and was impaired and therefore DUI. At trial I called client to testify to his recollection of field sobriety tests and his recollection of the evening in question. Client additionally testified that while he would not take the State Trooper’s blood test, that he did offer to take a breath test because he did not like needles and he did not feel it was necessary to take a blood test after his performance on field sobriety tests. After a one-day trial the jury took a little bit over an hour to find client Not Guilty of DUI. The jury cited the Trooper’s unreasonableness in not giving the client a breath test and agreed the poor administration of field sobriety tests made them unreliable. Client was able to call his new boss and tell him he would be at work the next day.